Uncategorized

Macarons, round two.

Remember when I made macarons a while back? It was snowy and my kitchen was tiny but the macarons were perfect?

I upped the ante a bit and decided to try making coffee and Baileys macarons, which included making my own filling. For the first ones, I’d used regular store-bought icing. Not French, but delicious. And a shortcut because a making such a detailed, precise recipe takes it right out of me.

IMG_9714

These weren’t perfect (except for one!), but they were delicious, and they still reminded me of Chamonix with their crunchy and squishy cookies and rich filling. (Are macarons not the most beautiful things you’ve ever seen?)

I took a few photos, but mostly I told this story through Snapchat. Essentially, I am trying to be the Pioneer Woman. No shame. Follow along here!

 

Leave a Reply

